Chapter 3: Fading | Heaust's POV

Chapter 3: Fading | Heaust's POV

A High Fantasy | Sci-Fi Novel

·

3 min read

"The Ships Are Gone" - Aftermath of Cyzicus

.

.

.

"ʍǟӄɛ ǟռ օʄʄɛʀ, ʍǟӄɛ ǟ ȶʀǟɖɛ

ֆȶʀɛռɢȶɦ, ʍǟɢɨƈ, ɦօռօʀ

ֆքʊռ ɨռ ֆɨʟʋɛʀ, ƈǟʀʋɛɖ ɨռ ʝǟɖɛ

ʟɛȶ ʏօʊʀ ֆօʊʟ ɮɛƈօʍɛ ʏօʊʀ քʏʀɛ

աɦɛռ ʄʀǟɢʍɛռȶֆ ɮɛʟɨɛ ʏօʊʀ ɦɛǟʀȶ'ֆ ɛռȶɨʀɛ"

**

My ears rang in the darkness,
I could barely make out the words

Think, Think

The last thing I remember was a glass bell on the ceiling...
I was suffocating, hyperventilating and then the feeling of something heavy on my chest...

I felt strangely calm, I was in the flow state of mind.

It was only now that I realized that the voice wasn't in my head
It was around me...
and getting stronger

It was in a strange melody that I heard it,
It was a whisper, yet it filled me entirely,
It sounded strange, out of this world,
almost faerie, frightening,
it was honest and It chilled me to the bone.

I wonder if this is a part of the MCT, some new Chrono-tech

f̳͓̩͇̎͌ͣ̽́aͨͧͤ҉̙̹̞͇̙͓̠ͅ.̧̱͉̌.̧̩͇͉̱͔̙̥͛̏̂͂.̨̻͇̦͎͖͙̮̱͛̃̀ ̘͈̘̥ͤ̾͒ͪ͘ì͍̯̩̅́͟l̢͈̟̺̳̦̫ͫ̍e̴̜̳̙ͮ͒ͫ̑.͍̘̞̰̳͔͙͕̆͗̍͟.̫̞͉̖̌̌͡.̵̦͇͍̖̹͎͑ ͨ̓̑̎͏̳̥d̨̞̰͊ͅͅ

No... I remember, I failed, I was dying, it's certain, I'm going to die like this

Think, Think

The cause is likely a breakdown of the nervous and cardiovascular system
from an intense turbulent chrono-particle concentration

I was even being given chest compressions, but that won't work
I need to regulate the flow of the particles since my nervous system is a mess

the transfer Crystal !!
My nervous system couldn't become a pseudo-chrono-Xtal... so what!
I have a literal one right here, please give me enough time to reprogram this!!

I opened a terminal on the crystal somewhere nearby me

-------
Choose language: javascript
-------

I didn't have enough time to worry about data types, so I chose JS

-------
Initializing runtime environment: 100%
Accessing auxiliary scripts: 3% ^C
~Emergency Override: loading the main function in vim
-------

First I wiped out previous configurations clean

I used an already implemented linked lattice structure
I made the crystal into 2 nodes, my body into another and the environment into the final one,
it's usually pretty dangerous to do it like this, it would destroy
the crystal for sure and me most likely, but I had no choice and this wasn't usually

I willed the particles to go into the environment through the crystal's first node
and into my body from my surroundings through its second
Good, A flow was established, and the pressure on my heart was gone
I just needed someone to restart it now

...

Someone restart it now, please

...

Someone...

Anyone...

I'm going to die like this...

"Please Someone Help MEEEEEEEE!!!!" I tried to scream

In the end... is it useless after all?

Am I going to die here?

I'm going to die, aren't I?

"ɖօ ʏօʊ աǟռȶ ȶօ ʟɨʋɛ?"

The voice around me echoed violently inside my head
I could hear clearly what it said
It was asking me, to make a trade, It was offering me
offering me anything I wanted, right now my desire to live
It was conveyed, it was understood

Maybe I was just going crazy, hallucinations near the end
of one's life weren't uncommon after all, but for some reason,
I trusted it, I felt it wasn't lying, and it really would give me anything

"Yes! Please! Whatever you are, Get me out of this mess!"

I felt as if the voice nodded (don't ask)

And...

nothing happened,

...

it was a joke after all,

I didn't know what I expected,

It was the end,

I felt my consciousness slipping,

I wanted to cry

In the end, even in this, I was the minority 10%

what an absolute joke!
And with a cold numb rage, I slipped into nothingness.


Prologue <- Table of Contents -> Next Chapter

[If you need to contact me, you can comment below or email me at heaust.azure@gmail.com]